During its 16 January 2020 regular meeting, the ECOP Board of Governors elected the organization’s corporate officers for the year. Also confirmed were the advisers and chairs of the various working committees established to oversee the various programs and activities.

Re-elected to the same positions were Mr. George T. Barcelon, Ms. Diana Pardo Aguilar, Atty. Ranulfo P. Payos, and Mr. Jesus B. Varela as Vice Presidents; Ms. Lucila C. Tarriela as Treasurer, and Ms. Fe Palileo as Internal Auditor. Also joining the Corporate Officers is newly appointed Corporate Secretary Robert Francis F. Maronilla.

Dr. Alberto P. Fenix, Jr. was also elected to serve the unexpired term of Governor Atty.

Rene Y. Soriano , who recently retired, until 31 December 2020.


The advisers and chairs of the various committees are as follows:

Technical Working Groups on Labor and Social Policy Issues

Chair: Antonio H. Abad, Jr.

Co-Chair: Ernie Cecilia


Training and Development

Governor-in-Charge: Ranulfo Payos


41st NCE Organizing Committee

Chair: Federico Marquez, Jr.



Governor-in-charge: Federico Marquez Jr.

Chair: Julie Miteria


TVET and Dual Training

Governor-in-charge: Antonio Sayo


OSH Academy

Chair: Ambassador William S. Co


Flagship Programs

Governor-in-charge: Diana Pardo-Aguilar


ECOP Networks

Governor-in-charge: Renato Almeda


Chapter Consultative Council

Chair: Clarine Tobias


Compliance Plus

Governor-in-charge: Jesus Varela


Disaster Resilience

Governor-in-charge: Apolinar Aure

During the annual meeting election held on 13 December 2019, Messrs. Edgardo Lacson, Ancheta K. Tan, and Francis Chua were confirmed as Chairman, President Emeritus, and Chairman Emeritus, respectively.  On the other hand, Mr. Sergio Ortiz-Luis Jr. was elected President by the newly constituted President for 2020 during the newly constituted ECOP Board of Governors’ organizational meeting held immediately after the annual meeting and election.


Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!